SENATE OF VIRGINIA                                          MINUTE BOOK

                           Saturday, January 15, 1994

Called to order at 11:00 a.m. by Lt. Governor, Donald S. Beyer, Jr.

Prayer offered by The Rev. Canon Robert G. Hetherington, Rector
  St. Paul's Episcopal Church, Richmond, Virginia.

ROLL CALL OF MEMBERS - Quorum Present.

Motion of Senator Lucas dispensed with reading of Journal (32-Y 0-N).



    S.J.R. 3, Rules suspended, third reading waived, taken up for
    immediate consideration (32-Y 0-N), agreed to (33-Y 0-N).

Pursuant to H.J.R. 7, the President pro tempore has appointed the following
  Senate members to the Inaugural Committee:

  The Honorable Stanley C. Walker, President pro tempore
  The Honorable Hunter B. Andrews, Majority Leader
  The Honorable Joseph B. Benedetti, Minority Leader
  The Honorable Joseph V. Gartlan, Jr.
  The Honorable Edward M. Holland
  The Honorable Charles L. Waddell
  The Honorable Virgil H. Goode, Jr.
  The Honorable Charles J. Colgan
  The Honorable Elmo G. Cross, Jr.
  The Honorable Elliot S. Schewel
  The Honorable Frank W. Nolen
  The Honorable John H. Chichester
  The Honorable Kevin G. Miller
  The Honorable Mark L. Earley
  The Honorable William C. Wampler, Jr.
  The Honorable Edgar S. Robb
  The Honorable Kenneth W. Stolle

Senate proceeded to House for Joint Assembly at 11:10 a.m.

Senate reconvened at 2:00 p.m.

On motion of Senator Andrews, the Senate adjourned at 2:05 p.m. to convene
  Monday, January 17 at 12 m.

Key:  A = Amendment(s);  S = Substitute;  SA = Substitute with Amendment(s)

Legislative Information System