HB 2326 Northern Virginia Transportation District.
Roger J. McClure | all patrons    ...    notes
| add to my profiles

Summary as introduced:
Northern Virginia Transportation District. Adds Loudoun, Prince William, and Stafford Counties and the Cities of Fredericksburg, Manassas and Manassas Park to the District; adds representatives of the Commonwealth Transportation Board, the Department of Rail and Public Transportation, Capital Region Transportation Planning Board, and the Washington Metropolitan Transportation Authority; increases the voting membership by adding one additional member of the Virginia Senate and one additional member of the House of Delegates to the District’s Commission; allows all Commission members to participate equally in all Commission activities, but provides that only local government representatives and members of the House of Delegates and Virginia Senate may vote; and abolishes other transportation districts created within Northern Virginia and transfers their powers and responsibilities to the Northern Virginia Transportation District.

Full text:
01/21/99  House: Presented & ordered printed 992442346  pdf

01/21/99  House: Presented & ordered printed 992442346
01/21/99  House: Referred to Committee on Transportation
02/04/99  House: Passed by indefinitely in Transportation (26-Y 0-N)