SB 1554 Accomack-Northampton Transportation District Commission; membership.
John A. Cosgrove, Jr. | all patrons    ...    notes
| add to my profiles

Summary as introduced:
Transportation district commissions; Accomack-Northampton Transportation District Commission. Provides that the membership of the Accomack-Northampton Transportation District Commission shall consist of nine nonlegislative citizen members appointed by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the General Assembly and serving at the pleasure of the Governor, including two members of the Accomack County Board of Supervisors, two members of the Northampton County Board of Supervisors, and five members representing local businesses. The Director of the Department of Rail and Public Transit, or his designee, shall serve ex officio with voting privileges.

Full text:
01/20/17  Senate: Presented and ordered printed 17104082D  pdf

01/20/17  Senate: Presented and ordered printed 17104082D
01/20/17  Senate: Referred to Committee on Transportation
02/01/17  Senate: Reported from Transportation (8-Y 5-N)
02/03/17  Senate: Constitutional reading dispensed (39-Y 0-N)
02/06/17  Senate: Read second time and engrossed
02/07/17  Senate: Passed by for the day
02/25/17  Senate: No further action taken
02/25/17  Senate: Failed to pass in Senate